Home » Session


First Presbyterian Church of Tequesta is governed by a group of elders who serve on the Session. Each Elder is a spiritual leader of the congregation who is called by God and elected by the congregation to serve for a 3-year term, ensuring that all have the opportunity to strengthen their relationship with God. Part of their service is to focus on a particular area of ministry.

Below are the members who currently serve on Session:

Worship and Music
Emily Sloan
Lynn Donley

Family Ministries
Mary Helen Cone
Bill Butdorf

Buildings and Grounds
John Rich

Fellowship and Special Events
Joani Thomas
Marilyn Mote

Finance and Stewardship
Gail Jordan
Dennis Kelly

Personnel and Planning
Tim O’Neill
Jane Speak

Evangelism and Missions
Clive Botha
David Sloan

Bill Butdorf

Preschool Oversight
Krissy Overfield

Clerk of Session
Lynn Weidman

Foundation Representative
John Rich

Scott Rippe